Posted by: ivyschex | September 15, 2011

Riding with “overcheck” w/video

September 15, 2011

My brother bought a new camera and I wanted him to try it out.  So he took a video of some of the things I have been working on with Jackson.

I did bending at the walk.  I did work at the trot, trying to recycle some of that energy; I don’t think we were very successful today.  I think I need to do more lateral work at the trot.  Brilliant, huh?  I have only been told that for the last year.

I also did the same bending, counter bending at the canter.  I feel that after we turn, Jackson has more balance for a few strides and then loses it.  Jackson also gave me 4 or 5 steps of a nice, shallow half pass.  He was fairly balanced, and fairly straight.  We didn’t video that, though.

I did ride with my “overcheck.”  Do you think it is helping?

Has Jackson improved at all?

http://youtu.be/RECPKfD-n1Q

Thanks!

Ivy

Leave a Reply

Categories

