Posted by: ivyschex | September 20, 2012

Training a Smooth Gait, Naturally! Part 1

Training a Smooth Gait, Naturally! Part 1: Before and After

In this video, I show two gaited horses before and after training. My goal is to enable people to train their horses to gait smoothly, naturally, and on a loose rein. I want to show that you can train a gaited horse to gait smoothly with a snaffle bit or a hackamore and on a loose rein. Most horses do not need their nose tucked in or a big git in their mouth.

Subscribe to follow this video series as I show you different horses, how to get them to gait, and how to get them to relax. I do this without using special shoes, bits, tack, or gadgets.

For more info, check out my website.

Follow me on Twitter 
And follow me on Facebook.

Responses

  1. Gosh, that was fabulous. I wish you were closer to upstate New York!


Leave a Reply

Categories

