Posted by: ivyschex | March 2, 2013

Gaited Horse Analysis – 18-year-old Missouri Foxtrotter

This horse is Raven. He is a Missouri Foxtrotter gelding who needs work getting his gait smoother. His owner bought my Gait Analysis and submitted some videos of her riding him. I then watched the videos and gave her some ideas.

She is going to work with Raven and practice the things I told her and take another video. It becomes a little like a long distance lesson. Find out more: http://ivyshorses.com/gait-horse-analysis.htm

Go here for more info on gait analysis.

Let me know if you liked the video.

Ivy

Responses

  1. Thank you, Ivy! Your videos are so helpful, and I really enjoy your website.

  2. Hi Ivy, thanks so much for the helpful information, I have enjoyed watching your youtube videos, your website, blog… cant wait for your dvd. I have a question about training in a round pen…its a 45′ but I am wondering if this is too much of a confinement for a twh? It looks like on most of your training videos you are out in the open or arena. Many thanks.

    • Sorry, I didn’t see this comment until recently. You can do a lot of work in a roundpen, but you can’t effectively work on the gait in a roundpen that size. You can work on things like giving to the bit and head down in the round pen though. Thanks for reading my blog!


Leave a Reply

Categories

